Glee, books, music, reviews and more by me-Alex!
 
Picture
































I am a dedicated Gleek. I have watched the show since the beginning and I still love I to bits. Just before the cast began filming for Season 5 this year, Cory Monteith, Finn, passed away. This has affected the show significantly. This is my review of the first four episodes of season 5.

The first two episodes were Beatles tributes. They were good, especially episode two, the prom episode. I love Tina's feisty new personality. At the end of season 4 Ryder and Unique had a fight and Ryder decided to leave Glee club, however, he was still in the club in the first episode and has not shown any anger towards Unique. What happened? C'mon Glee! Don't just drop a story line! The second episode also introduced Demi Lovato's new character, Dani, who is amazing! She is going out with Santana.

Episode 3, The Quaterback, was sad as it was the Finn Death episode. The cast did an amazing job of holding their emotions together. I truly felt sorry for Lea (Rachel) because she was dating Cory at the time he passed. 

The most recent episode, A Katy or a Gaga, was excellent. The Glee club split in half to perform the Pop Queens' songs. Adam Lambert was introduced as Elliott/Starchild which was awesome, he's a great actor and singer.  I was really mad that Jake cheated  on Marley. What a bad boyfriend! But I must say, episode four was the best Glee episode I've seen so far this season.

It's hard to rate this season due to the death of Cory, however, I'm going to give this season an 8.5/10 just because some old story lines were dropped. If you love Demi Lovato or Adam Lambert and you've never watched Glee before, do it! You won't be disappointed. 

That's all for how. Please share my blo




Leave a Reply.

    About me

    Hi I'm Alex! I'm a 14 year old girl and I love Glee, music and reading. I like to write stories, make videos and I love photography.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All


Sunshine and Ladybugs